ICACDS Inaugural

The Inaugural Ceremony initiated with the recital of the reverend National Anthem and the University Anthem followed by the felicitation of the dignitaries by Hon’ble Chancellor Shri. Jitender Joshi, Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) N.K. Joshi, Dean – UIT Prof. (Dr.) B. Lonia and Head- Department of Computer Science and Engineering Dr. Manoj Diwakar. All the dignitaries on the dais proceeded to light the auspicious lamp. Prof. (Dr.) N.K. Joshi, in his address welcomed all the dignitaries and participants and stated the highlights and significance of the prestigious event. The Deans/ Directors/ Principals of all the constituent colleges of Uttaranchal University, Mr. Ajai Singh (Registrar), Dr. Vandana Joshi ( Joint Registrar), Mr. N.C. Uniyal (Chief Librarian) along with the Head of the Departments, Faculty Members and students of UIT were present on the occasion.

Prof. LING Tok Wang enlightened the audience by presenting his views on the innovative researches going on in the field of Artificial Neural Network. Prof R.K.Sharma stated the fundamentals and ongoing research in Data Redundancy and Data Mining. Prof. Brahmjeet Singh enlisted the possible fields for research and expressed the need of sharing of information consequently leading to quality research.

Dr. Mayank Singh, the General Chair of the Conference, presented a summary regarding the organization of such a prestigious event. He informed that the committee received approx. 598 papers which went through the stage of blind review conducted by a team of more than 550 academicians from India and abroad, finally leading to the selection of 109 papers for final presentation and publication.

The Inaugural Ceremony concluded with a Vote of Thanks delivered by Dr. Manoj Diwakar.

The ceremony was anchored by Ms. Sumita Lamba.

The Inaugural Ceremony was followed by the 3 Keynote Addresses delivered by Prof. (Dr.) LING Tok Wang, Dr. Anup Girdhar and Prof. (Dr.) Parteek Bhatia.

As per schedule the 1st day of the conference concluded after the successful conduct of Parallel Session 1 and Parallel Session 2.